-[Adjudged as the "Best Blog" in 2010, by Public Relations Society of India for 'contributing to the development of P R literature']-

Friday, February 17, 2012

"HALL OF FAME" in Public Relations

"Hall of Fame" in Public Relations is a National Award and a Honor conferred on PR & Communication professionals by inducting them into a prestigious Hall of Public Relations Council of India. 10 top ranking  eminent professionals are selected by a Jury every year.

At the Global PR Conclave - 2012 organised on the theme "PR - Interface or Interference" held on 13th Feb 2012 at Hotel Trident, Nariman Point, Mumbai the following were selected for the year 2011-12 and inducted into "Hall of Fame"

Babji. Y, Hyderabad
Bish Mukherjee, Chennai
Deepak Mukarji, Gurgaon
Jagjit Singh Kohli, Hyderabad
Promila Paruthi, New Delhi
Ramachandra ST Dr, Bangalore
Rajan NS, Mumbai
Shabnam Asthana, Pune
Sardana CK, Bhopal
Venugopal KR Dr, Bangalore

'Hall of Fame' was created in the year 2007 and the following are the professionals from Andhra Pradesh that were conferred with this ultimate award.

2006-07: PR Pioneer & Legend, Dr CV Narasimha Reddi
2007-08: Mathew Joseph
2008-09: Krishna Baji
2009-10: Ajai Kumar Agarwal
2010-11: none